Ballyheane NS Calendar 2022/2023

 

School Opens                     Tuesday 30th August

October (Mid Term):            Closing on Friday 28th October

                                             Re-opening Monday 7th November

 

Christmas Holidays:             Closing on Wednesday 21st December

                                               Re-opening Thursday 5th January

 February Bank Holiday:      Closed Monday 6th February

February (Mid Term):           Closed Thursday 16th February

                                              and Friday 17th February

 

St. Patricks Day:                  Close Friday 17th March

                                   

                                

Easter:                                 Closing on Friday 31st March

                                             Re-opening Monday 17th  April

 

May Bank Holiday:              School closed on Monday 1st May

 

June Bank Holiday:              School closed on Monday 5th June

 

Summer Holidays:               School closes on Thursday 22nd June

 

Please supply a note following your child’s absence from school and we remind you of our obligation under the Education Welfare Act to report absences in excess of 20 days to TUSLA

Please note this calendar is provisional and is subject to change in accordance with Department of Education guidelines